Back

 

 

 

 

info

Administration

Divisions

Contact

Telephone
Numbers

 

Prosopiko

Academic Stuff

Department's Office

Technical Stuff

Postgraduate Students

 

Anakoinoseis

Department's

Releases

 

Subjects

Educational
Laboratories

 

Subjects

 

 

 

 

Academic Staff

Division of Applied Mathematics and Mechanics

Division of Physics

Georghiou Constantinos, Associate Professor (ret.)

+30 2610 997564

+30 2610 996188

c.georghiou@des.upatras.gr

http://

Research Activities

 

Velgakis Michael, Professor

+30 2610 997503

+30 2610 997832

velgakis@des.upatras.gr

Personal Web Page

Research Activities

Numerical and Mathematical Physics, Dynamics in nonlinear systems and protonic conductivity, Nonlinearity and disordered systems, Statistical Mechanics: Critical phenomena and phase transitions, magnetic systems, Solid State Physics: localization and photonic band gaps. Growth of nanostrustures and thin films.

Daskalaki Sofia, Assistant Professor

+30 2610 997810

 

sdask@upatras.gr

Personal Web Page

Research Activities

Operations Research, Modeling and Analysis of Production Systems, Performance analysis

Kounavis Panagiotis, Associate Professor

+30 2610 996281

 

pkounavis@des.upatras.gr

Personal Web Page

Research Activities

Experimental Solid State Physics: Non crystalline semiconductors, Optoelectronic Properties

Vafeas Panayiotis, Assistant Professor

+30 2610 996872

+30 2610 996872

vafeas@des.upatras.gr

Computational Fluid Dynamics Lab

Research Activities

Fluid Dynamics, Magnetohydrodynamics, Electromagnetics, Elasticity

Kouzoudis Dimitrios, Assistant Professor

+30 2610 996880

 

kouzoudis@des.upatras.gr

Personal Web Page

Research Activities

 

Ioakimidis Nikolaos, Professor (Emeritus)

+30 2610 432257

 

ioakimidis@des.upatras.gr

http://

Research Activities

Numerical Analysis, Integral Equations, Elasticity, Fracture Mechanics, Computational Mechanics, Symbolic Computations in Mechanics

Lianos Panagiotis, Professor

+30 2610 997513

+30 2610 997803

lianos@upatras.gr

Personal Web Page

Research Activities

Materials Science-Applications of Light: Photovoltaics, Photochemical dissociation of pollutants, New Light Sources, Sensors, Physical Chemistry of Colloids

Koutrouvelis Ioannis, Professor

+30 2610 997542

+30 2610 996128

koutrouv@upatras.gr

Personal Web Page

Research Activities

Applied and Computational Statistics, Quality control, Reliability, Estimation, Goodness-of-Fit tests, Stochastic models

Politis Konstantinos, Professor (ret.)

+30 2610 997222

 

c.politis@des.upatras.gr

Personal Web Page

Research Activities

Materials Science

Markellos Vassilis, Professor (Emeritus)

+30 2610 997776

 

markellos@des.upatras.gr

http://

Research Activities

 

Sfetsos Konstantinos, Professor

+30 2610 996083

 

sfetsos@des.upatras.gr

Personal Web Page

Research Activities

Theoretical elementary particle physics, quantum gravity, Mathematical physics

 Markakis Michael, Assistant Professor

+30 2610 996882

 

m.markakis@des.upatras.gr

Personal Web Page

Research Activities

Construction of analytical solutions (exact or approximate) of nonlinear differential equations and systems of differential equations, governing problems in Mechanics of Solids and Fluids as well as in Physics.

Christides Christos, Associate Professor

+30 2610 996879

 +30 2610 996875

christides@des.upatras.gr

Personal Web Page

Research Activities

Experimental Solid State Physics: Magnetism, Superconductivity, Fullerenes, Nanotechnology

Douskos Christos, Associate Professor

+30 2610 997897

 

c.douskos@des.upatras.gr

http://

Research Activities

Fluid Mechanics, Dynamical Systems

Doikou Anastasia, Assistant Professor

+30 2610 997308

 

adoikou@upatras.gr

Personal Web Page

Research Activities

Quantum/Classical integrable models, Quantum algebras, Statistical Physics, Mathematical Physics

Papadakis Konstantinos, Professor

+30 2610 969748

+30 2610 997349

k.papadakis@des.upatras.gr

Applied Mathematics Lab

Personal Web Page

Research Activities

Dynamical Systems, Orbital Mechanics, Numerical methods, Integral Equations, Computational Mechanics, Symbolic Computations in Mechanics

 

Perdios Efstathios, Professor

+30 2610 996201

 

e.perdios@des.upatras.gr

http://

Research Activities

Dynamical Systems, Orbital Mechanics, Numerical methods

 

Petropoulou Eugenia, Assistant Professor

+30 2610 996881

 

jenpetro@des.upatras.gr

Personal Web Page

Research Activities

Differential Equations, Difference Equations, Functional Equations and their Applications

 

Kalantonis Vasillis, Assistant Professor

+30 2610 996888

 

v.kalantonis@des.upatras.gr

 

Research Activities

 

 

Xatzikonstantinou Pavlos, Professor

+30 2610 997710

 

hatzikon@upatras.gr

Computational Fluid Dynamics Lab

Research Activities

Computational Fluid Dynamics, Heat transfer, Magnetohydrodynamics, Numerical Analysis, Scattering of electromagneting waves from the sea.

 

Papadopoulos Polykarpos , Lecturer

+30 2610 997710

 

p.papadopoulos@des.upatras.gr

 Computational Fluid Dynamics Lab

Research Activities: Computational Fluid Dynamics

 

 

Economou Polychronis, Lecturer

+30 2610 997633

 

peconom@upatras.gr

Personal Web Page

Research Activities: Survival and Reliability Models, Diagnostics Tests, Time Series, Biased Sampling and Weighted Distributions

 

 

Perdiou Aggeliki, Lecturer

+30 2610 997643

 

a.perdiou@des.upatras.gr

 

Research Activities: Mechanics of particles and systems, Celestial Mechanics, Orbital Dynamics

 

 

Malefaki Sonia, Assistant Professor

+30 2610 997673

 

smalefaki@upatras.gr

 

Research Activities: Monte Carlo methods, Markov chain Monte Carlo methods, Markov and Semi Markov processes, Reliability.